0 items / £0.00
Nice Swan Records

Nice Swan Introduces Volume I 12"

£17.99 On sale

Image of Nice Swan Introduces Volume I 12"
  • Image of Nice Swan Introduces Volume I 12"
  • Image of Nice Swan Introduces Volume I 12"

Nice Swan Introduces Volume I

NSWNi011 Nice Swan Introduces Volume i

Vinyl 12'' Format
+ add the Nice Swan Intro Limited Edition T Shirt Bundle to your order and get 40% off.

Side A
1: Jelly Cleaver - Feeling Fine
2: Courting - David Byrnes Badside
3: Sprints - The Cheek
4: Hallan - Modern England
5: Mandrake Handshake - Gonkulator

Side B
6: Malady - London, I Love You but You're Bringing Me Down
7: Anorak Patch - Irate
8: Jaws The Shark - Demon Dream
9: Opus Kink - Wild Bill
10: English Teacher - R&B

Nice Swan Records today announce the forthcoming release of 12" compilation Nice Swan Introduces Volume 1, set to arrive August 13th (listen here).

Introducing a wave of new and exciting talent including the likes of Jelly Cleaver, Courting, Sprints, Hallan, Malady, Mandrake Handshake and Anorak Patch, the upcoming compilation solidifies Nice Swan’s growing status as one of the UK’s most reputable indie labels, with further signings and releases set to be announced in the coming weeks.

Launched in 2016 by North West duo Pete Heywoode and Alex Edwards, Nice Swan’s initial aim to become a platform for discovering and nurturing new talent soon attracted widespread recognition, with the subsequent success of signees such as Sports Team, Pip Blom, FUR & Hotel Lux building momentum at an impressive rate.

Instilled with a passion to push emerging artists on a monthly basis, Volume 1 marks the next stage of the cult indie label’s development, and with several acts already becoming mainstays on the BBC Radio 1/6 Music airwaves and gaining extensive tastemaker approval, the compilation could not be arriving at a better time.

Nice Swan Introduces Volume 1 is released August 13th and will be available on all platforms (pre-order 12" vinyl here).