0 items / £0.00
Nice Swan Records

Sweaty Palms - Quit Now 12" LP

£14.99 Sold out

Image of Sweaty Palms - Quit Now 12" LP
  • Image of Sweaty Palms - Quit Now 12" LP

Sweaty Palms – Ronan Fay (guitar), Robbie Houston (vocals & guitar), Shaun ‘Monty’ Montgomery (bass) and Tom Ross (drums) – will drop ‘Quit Now’ on 15th June via Nice Swan Records.

What causes sweaty palms: anger, nervous energy, excitement? The answer is all three, which is what makes Sweaty Palms such a great name for the Glasgow band, who have just cut their first album Quit Now. A fast-paced thirty-five minutes, it’s as idiosyncratic, iconoclastic and industrious as the city that birthed the band. The lead single 'Transit Paul' is slow trudding art rock track with discordant guitars, creeping keys in abrasive repetition and a snarling vocal delivery.

1. Pretext
2. Queer Fatwa
3. Captain Of The Rugby Team
4. Grey Existence
5. Winter Sports
6. Transit Paul
7. The Illusionist
8. Feed Me More
9. Kellyanne
10. The Liquid Hall
11. Community Crass